Hello world!

August 15, 2010 phylliskane


My interest in integrative health has always been a passion of mine.  Reiki resonated with me, even though I had never personally had a Reiki treatment.  I took Level I from Dr. David Sinha in Calgary.  I moved to Vancouver Island (one of the most spiritual centers in the world) in 2006. I had a profound spiritual experience in Brazil where I joined my friend Dr. Steven Aung and participated in the building of a peace pagoda with the International Peace Pagoda Project I met a wonderful monk from Burma, Sayadaw U Thila Wanta.  He was ill at the time and wanted me to do Reiki on him.  My experience in his presence changed my life.

Margaret Race, a Usui Master  from Parksville, B.C. became my Reiki Master and taught me my Level II and my Reiki Master and Teacher.

 

 

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mr WordPress  |  August 15, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  • 2. phylliskane  |  October 18, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    Reiki is a soothing, relaxing energy treatment. Try it and you will begin the road to better health by being more in tune with your body!

  • 3. phylliskane  |  October 25, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    I do Reiki treatments in my home. I use a crystal bowl in my healing practice.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

August 2010
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts

 
